RSS Feed

Adorkable Poses Closing Sale!

closing salesmall

It’s been a long time coming… it’s time to close Adorkable Poses.  I have had an amazing four years of making poses and getting to know some wonderful people.  My real life has just gotten so busy that I am not able to keep up with my store as I would like.    Thank you all for your love, support and friendship.  I never dreampt that what started out as a fun little hobby for a stay at home Mom could turn into something that actually helped my family financially.  I couldn’t have done it without my amazing customers and I appreciate it so much.  Thank you to the bloggers that have also been so kind to blog my poses.  You all are such an asset to store owners and I know I wouldn’t have made it this far without you.  A special thank you to my friend and biggest supporter, Sasy Scarborough.  Without you, I would never have even had a store to begin with.  I will forever treasure our friendship and every bit of business and personal advice that you ever gave me.

Everything in my mainstore is 50% or more off, now through June 9th.  I will do my best to get everything up on Marketplace.  If you have any unused store credit, now is the time to use it as it will be gone after June 9th.  You can check your rewards balance at the front of the store.  Single poses are on the first floor and couples and props are on the second floor.

I do hope that I can periodically create something for fun or for an event here and there but I guess we’ll see what the future holds.   I still have commitments to a few more events that I will be keeping.    Thank you all  from the bottom of my heart for everything!  I’m off to have a good cry as I feel like I’m losing a limb or something!!

Only at The Deck!

About Adorkable Peapod

http://slurl.com/secondlife/The Deck/134/192/22

23 responses »

  1. Adorkable – you’re store will be missed! <3

    Reply
  2. Really sad to hear this news as you are one of my favorite posers! You will be dearly missed but I’m sending all my love and wishes for whatever next adventure life takes you on. <3

    Reply
  3. You will be SO missed! <3

    Reply
  4. Aww, I’m sad to see your store leave :(
    I wish you well with all your endeavours! You will be missed!

    Reply
  5. Kitty DeVaux http://blackmirrorinsl.blogspot.com

    Thank you for all of these years of amazing poses and props. My blog would never have been the same without you! Best wishes to you.

    Reply
  6. I will miss the flow of amazing, imaginative poses and props that you have consistently improved our Second Life with. I look forward to any event items as treasured additions in the future. It’s been amusing, and lovely to have been your neighbor. We’ll have to make time for a good game of Can’t Stop, or Greedy Greedy. Don’t be a stranger. Best wishes with your first life.

    Reply
  7. Pingback: 2 Closing Sales | Resas Freebie Corner

  8. Awww. Your ‘Interpretive’ and ‘Prance’ sets are two of my all time favourites… Best of luck :)

    Reply
  9. Pingback: May Flowers | Its Only Fashion

  10. Pingback: Adorkable Poses Closing Mainstore - SLUniverse Forums

  11. I’m hoping a day will come when we see the re-opening of Adorkable Poses!!!! Good luck in your RL!

    Reply
  12. Your Interpretive set not only forever changed the way I took photos but was a contributing catalyst to a huge change in direction of my designing when you first released them. Something just clicked, and it was good :) May the muse always be with you. All the best to you ~ Zib

    Reply
  13. Pingback: She Thinks She’s Made Of Candy | Not Quite Pink

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

